Speed Ballads

Regular price £23.99

This product is a Record Store Day title and not available to pre-order

Available to buy in-store on Record Store Day 22nd April 2023

Remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on 24th April 2023

Republica are an English alternative rock band formed in 1994. The height of their popularity spanned from 1996 to 1999. The band went on hiatus in 2001 and reunited in 2008. Republica are best known for the single "Ready To Go" from their self-titled debut album.

The second album, Speed Ballads, was released in 1998 and reached No. 37 in UK Albums Chart. Its lead single, "From Rush Hour With Love", peaked at No. 20 in UK Singles Chart. The band suffered when their label, Deconstruction Records, folded shortly after the release of Speed Ballads.

Speed Ballads is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl and includes an insert with lyrics.