Voodoo Of The Godsent

Regular price £24.99

'Voodoo Of The Godsent' is the first new recording in five years from African Head Charge, and marks the beginning of an extensive series of new releases and classic reissues celebrating the 30th Anniversary of On-U Sound.

Formed in the early 80s by On-U head man Adrian Sherwoodand percussionist Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah, African Head Charge have established a unique reputation over the years for producing exceptionally beautiful and deeply strange music.

This is their first release since 2005's 'Visions Of A Psychedelic Africa' and finds Bonjo once again joining forces with long time On-U stable-mates Skip McDonald, Crocodile, and The Crispy Horns, together with contributions from legendary bassist George Oban, Dancehall pioneer Jazzwad and electronic wizard Adamski.

All the elements of a classic African Head Charge album are present; a triumphant mix of dub, psychedelia, trance, afro and tribal rhythms that have given them their own unique place in contemporary music.

'Voodoo Of The Godsent' will be followed in April by the re-release of three seminal On-U Sound albums : Creation Rebel's 'Starship Africa', African Head Charge's 'Off The Beaten Track', and The New Age Steppers' eponymous debut album, which was the first ever LP release on the On-U Sound label.